Recents in Beach

BAN vs SL Dream11 Match Prediction | ICC CWC 2019 | Preview, Team News, Playing11

BAN vs SL Dream11 16th Match Prediction | ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 | Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 16th Match Preview | Who Will Win Today Match
Bristol, June 11, Tuesday at 03:00 PM IST

Bangladesh will look to resurrect their ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Campaign when they face off another sub-continent side Sri Lanka in their next fixture on Tuesday at Bristol.
Bangladesh is down on confidence with two back to back defeats at the hands of New Zealand and England and need to get their campaign back on track with a win against Sri Lanka.
Sri Lanka looks a bit more comfortable after bouncing back from a crushing 10 wickets defeats at the hands of New Zealand in the opening fixture. They secured their maiden win against Afghanistan in a rain-affected match while their last fixture against Pakistan got abandoned due to rain playing spoilsport. In three games, Sri Lanka has one win, one loss and one no result.

Sri Lanka faces a big blow just ahead of the clash as fast bowler Nuwan Pradeep gets ruled out of the clash against Windies after being hit in the bowling arm. Pradeep was the man of the match against Afghanistan for his 4-31. Now, the pace bowling onus lies on the shoulders of most experienced Lasith Malinga.

The coin will be tossed at 03:00 PM IST.

Bristol Venue Stats
Average first innings score: 243
Average second innings score: 216
Highest Total: 373/5 (50 Ov) by ENGW vs RSAW
Lowest Total: 92/10 (24.5 Ov) by ZIM vs ENG

Bristol Pitch Report
While the last game scheduled her ended in a no result, Bristol has witnessed a couple of high-scoring clashes in the past. In a warm-up game, West Indies scored 421 against New Zealand at the same ground. Pakistan scored 358 against England in the ODI series. The short straight boundaries will be most targeted by the batsmen and a good game of cricket is expected to take place.
However, the weather will have the final say. The overcast conditions can force the toss winning side to field first.

SL vs BAN Fantasy Team News:
Sri Lanka will be missing out the services of Nuwan Pradeep against  Bangladesh.
The pacer has been ruled out of the clash against Bangladesh due to dislocation and a cut in his small finger on his bowling arm
J Vandersay or J Mendis are most likely to take his spot in the playing11
Lahiru Thirimane also has some injury scare.  He was seen in discomfort with his knee at the training session and might lose his spot to Avishka Fernando
Avishka hasn’t played a single game so far due to the injury occurred in the first warmup game
Bangladesh can undergo a couple of changes, especially in bowling
One of Rubel Hossain and Abu Jayed is expected to get a game against Sri Lanka
BAN vs SL Dream11 Captain: Why are Tamim, Karunaratne, Shakib the best choices?

Head to head in World Cup

Both the teams have met thrice in World Cup matches and each time Sri Lanka has turned out to be the winners

2003 World Cup – Sri Lanka won by 10 wickets
2007 World Cup – Sri Lanka won by 198 run
2015 World Cup – Sri Lanka won by 92 runs

BAN vs SL Playing 11:


Wicketkeeper-Mushfiqur Rahim
Batsmen-  Mohammad Mithun, Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudullah, Soumya Sarkar
All-rounder-Shakib Al Hasan, Mosaddek Hossain
Bowlers- Mustafizur Rahman, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Mehidy Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin

Bench: Abu Jayed, Sabbir Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Liton Das

Sri Lanka:

Wicketkeeper- Kusal Perera
Batsmen- Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Angelo Mathews, Kusal Mendis, Lahiru Thirimanne/Avishka Fernando
All-rounder-Thisara Perera, Dhananjaya de Silva
Bowlers- Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Malinga, Isuru Udana

Bench: Milinda Siriwardana, Jeevan Mendis, Jeffrey Vandersay, Avishka Fernando

Rubel Hossain, Mehidy Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Mithun, Abu Jayed, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Mohammad Saifuddin, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Mosaddek Hossain

Sri Lanka:
Dhananjaya de Silva, Lahiru Thirimanne, Jeffrey Vandersay, Kusal Mendis (wk), Jeevan Mendis, Nuwan Pradeep, Kusal Perera (wk), Isuru Udana, Milinda Siriwardana, Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Lasith Malinga, Avishka Fernando, Angelo Mathews, Thisara Perera, Suranga Lakmal

BAN vs SL Dream11 Team:

Post a Comment